The First Is Ready To Leave.

The August Break is over and while I love the break from the usual blogging routine I do miss writing my posts about what’s happening here and on the farm . We are now only a few days away from the eldest farmer heading to Waterford to start his Ag Science and college life adventure.
Today we headed off to Dundrum, which none of the farmers enjoy to get new clothes for the college student and the littlest farmer for Playschool . It was strange to see R picking out his clothes for a whole new experience that I won’t be as much a part of as the past 18 years. He has grown into a fine young man that I am sure any Mam would be proud of, I know I am . I just hope that we have shown him enough life skills that it will make his college life easy for him .
He will I am sure be a little home sick but I hope he will find ways to spend his free time not just out partying which I know has to be done to . I hope he is wise with his money and is always as safe as he can when he goes out . I suppose as his mother I hope it just all falls into place for him .
So as I write this he is downstairs finishing of his registration and other little bits for college . Tomorrow we have to bring him down to get all his stuff into his apartment, the jeep is fully loaded and as the Mam I want to be sure he has everything he might need. He will be back down again on Wednesday and that will be his first night of his new adventure . As he has to be in college again on Friday R is going to stay down and ease himself into staying away from home because next Monday it will be for the full week .

So this will be,I guess, my last peaceful as such weekend because between uniform and clothes washing , a day of lessons , food shopping and baking bread which has been ordered for R for his college week I won’t have five minutes to look around . It feels strange that my eldest is ready to leave home while the other is in Playschool .

3 thoughts on “The First Is Ready To Leave.

Leave a Reply

