We Made The Long List For Blog Awards Ireland.

Last year was my first year blogging and I was REALLY lucky to make both the long list and short list for Blog Awards Ireland and this year this little blog has made the long list in three categories. The short list will be announced at the start of September. I want to say a HUGE thank you to everyone who took the time to nominate my blog , it still amazes me people read it :).

All us Irish bloggers will be looking forward to the awards night in October , it was a great night last year. I remember I was so nervous going to it because I was going to meet loads of people who even though I probably tweeted them most days I have never actually met them. The same was true of meeting some bloggers I admire but it was great and everyone was so nice.

The years we have been long listed in Best personal , Best lifestyle and Great outdoors, I am excited and nervous about the short list because there is such a high standard of blogs on the long lists with me this year. There are lots of blogs I didn’t even know about so am looking forward to reading them over the next few weeks.

Thanks again to everyone who nominated my little blog , roll on October , now to go clothes shopping.

Leave a Reply

