August Break 2013.

august break

I have been looking forward to this starting for the last month. As I have said before possibly my favourite blog of all is Susannah’s , I have done two of her courses and am hoping to do a third in September. They really challenge you to look at yourself and your life and we all need that every so often.

Last year I took part in her August break, where for the month of August you take a break from your usual blogging and maybe just post a photo a day , write something small and just have a break and ease up on the blogging. I loved it because it gave me a chance to explore another way to blog. When I started my blog I was sure it was going to be all farm and farming but as the time went on I wanted it to be more than just farming . I wanted it to be a place to share my life both farming and personal. So I guess sometimes it can look a little messy, farming one day , music the next and photos or a day trip somewhere the next.

This year for our August break Susannah has given us a daily prompt just in case we run out of ideas , it can be anything about the prompt you like but photos are the main thing. I would suggest this to anyone who is blogging it is a great way to clear your mind for a month and try something. It would also be great for someone just starting out blogging because it gives you a month to get into the swing of blogging and someone telling you what to do each day.

If you look over to the right hand side of the blog you will see a badge for our August break just click on it to join in the fun , I hope you will :).

Leave a Reply

