My Babies Are Growing So Fast.

I both love and hate to see my little lambs getting bigger because I know in about two months most of them will be gone to lamb heaven. What made it feel real yesterday was I was asked would I get a lamb butchered for a friend , she wants to come down see all the lambs and pick the one she wants . My poor babies, I know it has to be done and yes I will let her pick one but I wanted a few more weeks before I had to think about it. I know for a farmer I am a total softy 🙂 .
I watched a group of them playing yesterday evening and they are really starting to stretch and fill out , most of them are really chubby little lambs their daddies produced good lambs this year.
Here is the group playing they are aged between two and four weeks and some are little busters :).

Leave a Reply

