In The Picture.

The littlest farmer is really turning into a little character in the last few weeks. We have hit the terrible two’s nearly three’s with style. He has such big ideas for a little man and no one will tell him any different. We have hit the stage of if I tell him cows make milk he will tell me they make water or if I tell him ‘thats a tractor ‘ he will tell me its a digger . I had forgotten about all these different stages from when the other two were small. It is hard sometimes not to start laughing when this little face looks up at you and he just looks so cross . He also has a new word which he says so clearly to say the rest of his speech is still a little slow and that’s ‘ Fuck’ . This really makes me laugh and I know as a good mother I shouldn’t let him see me laugh but god it’s funny.

Now that we have his toilet training sorted and he is getting on really well , which hasn’t been easy this week due to a dodgy tummy . I have signed him up for play school starting in January , the other farmers are not happy they want him to stay at home until he starts school. I, on the other hand can’t wait to have two free mornings a week to ride the horses in peace or do the yard work . While he is no trouble really, the minute I sit up on a horse he appears with his hat wanting his turn to ride and when it comes to mucking out none can be done without him giving a hand with his two forks. He will be going on a Monday and Wednesday from 9.00 till 1.00 for the first few months and then he will go five mornings . I hope he enjoys it , the eldest little farmer cried most mornings going to Montessori and then cried when it was time to come home. The middle little farmer didn’t go to Montessori before he went to school because when he was that age I was doing my Montessori training so he was my guinea pig .

 

The other thing the littlest farmer loves at the minute is getting his photo taken and there is never a day a day goes by he doesn’t ask for a photo . This is good now that we are doing the Mummy Mugshots every Monday. The other two hate getting their photo taken and even hated it when they were small , they get it from me . His new thing is a put on smile that looks more like he is in pain than smiling but to me he still looks cute , it’s a mother thing. So here is some of his many photos over the last few weeks there is so many they would take up a couple of posts on their own :).
image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

6 thoughts on “In The Picture.

Leave a Reply

