We Are Shortlisted For A Journalism Award.

I still am in a huge state of shock that I was shortlisted for an award . I am not a journalist , far from it some days I am lucky to manage to put two words together.To get shortlisted for these awards amazes me , I have to admit I danced around the kitchen when I got the email to say I was shortlisted . I nearly emailed back just to make sure they hadn’t made a mistake :). The awards are on this Friday night in Dublin and already they nerves are setting in . We will know no one and I am a little worried I will be a little out of my depth but myself and the farmer are going to go anyway. I had thought about not going but the dress is rooted out and sitting here on the table as I type with the farmers suit waiting to go to the cleaners.

In my section there are three blogs , one by Suzanne Campbell www.basketcasetheblog.blogspot.com and the other by Fiona Dillon www.hunterslodgeliving.com Β and then my little blog thrown in with these two well know writers :). The full list of categories can be found on the Guild of Agricultural Journalists website , www.agriguild.ie .Β 

This little blog about all the boring things I do all day has been short listed twice for awards in it’s first year , it amazes me . Thanks to everyone who reads it , it means a lot and I promise I will take lots of pictures and tell you all about the night on Saturday :).

10 thoughts on “We Are Shortlisted For A Journalism Award.

  1. I’m feeling a bit like you Elaine – not quite sure how I got here and I also won’t know anybody on Friday night, but something tells me we are going to have lots of fun! Looking forward to meeting you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

