Bloggers book club review : Water For Elephants.

I have to admit I read this book after I went to see the film and the reason I had to get the book was I totally, totally fell in love with the story and atmosphere of the Benzini Brothers Most Spectacular Show on Earth.

This is the story of Jacob who ran from his life and happened on a circus where he stayed , worked and fell in love .  There is two strong women in the book who you can’t help love and wish them the best.

I am not going to tell you about this story as it really is one to read it has romance , murder , passion , action , animals , laughter and so much more . The characters are all so different that you wish you could join this circus yourself , as you read you can picture how the circus looks , how it smells and the electric atmosphere both during the shows and when everyone is gone and just the main characters are left.

I have given my copy of Water for Elephants to four people so far and each one has come back with the same feelings , they all fell in love as well .

 

 

One thought on “Bloggers book club review : Water For Elephants.

Leave a Reply

